Las Vegas Last Dinner: Bar Charlie

You know it’s a bad sign when your mom tells you she didn’t read your last post because it was too long. Sounds like it’s time for a shorty. Perfectly timed since there is no way, shape, or form I could adequately do justice to my final meal in Las Vegas. I can sum of the dinner in one sentence: It was, by far, the best meal I have ever eaten in my entire life.
I ate at Bar Charlie, a Charlie Trotter restaurant located within Restaurant Charlie at the Palazzo Hotel. The simplicity of the space is as follows: 18 seats outlining a sushi bar. The cuisine (as stated on the website) is, ‘a “kaiseki” or multi course Japanese dinner in that the primary menu offerings are small plates of varied ingredients which are prepared right before your eyes!’

she's a beauty

she's a beauty


got it going on

got it going on


color me happy

color me happy


one, singular sensation every bite that you take

one, singular sensation every bite that you take


greenz

greenz


small piece of heaven

small piece of heaven


squid dumpling, you are a genius

squid dumpling, you are a genius


I'm here to cleanse your palate and help you transition from savory to sweet

I'm here to cleanse your palate and help you transition from savory to sweet


chocolate and strawberry

chocolate and strawberry


don't leave without me!

don't leave without me!

As you can see, the food is a work of art. I watched with wide, disbelieving eyes as the chefs created each plate with skill levels and creativity that I have never been privy to see firsthand. The tasting menus are constantly changing, which is why I don’t have the dish descriptions 6 months later. I won’t attempt to detail any aspect of the meal, but I will say with as much sincerity and heart that I can muster up: Go to Bar Charlie. Talk to the chef. Watch with amazement. Make your culinary dreams become a reality.

Bar Charlie on Urbanspoon

3 responses to “Las Vegas Last Dinner: Bar Charlie

  1. I really am enjoying your photos and especially the descriptive comments, they make my mouth water! Everything looks fantastic!

  2. Amazing post. Perfect comments, delectable-looking photos. And just the right length! I can’t wait to share a similar meal with you!

Leave a Reply

