Joe’s Seafood Prime Steak & Stone Crabs: Las Vegas

Joe’s Stone Crab Restaurant in Miami Beach, Florida was my favorite vacation-y place to eat. My grandparents are snowbirds (living in NY half the year, south Florida half the year) and my family would travel down to Florida during the cold, winter months to visit. Following my foodie Papa’s lead, we would make the 45 minute drive from the Fort Lauderdale area to Miami to enjoy a fine dining experience at Joe’s. The annual pilgrimage brought my family together and resulted in warm, fuzzy feelings towards the food and the establishment.

You must then realize my surprise and excitement when I stumbled upon another outpost that Vegas has absorbed:

OH EM GEE

OH EM GEE

I had not anticipated participating in full-blown, fantastic lunches since I knew I was going to blow my budget and fill my stomach capacity every night at dinner. But this plan was quickly thrown out the window when we saw the lunch special. $39.95 got you 5 large stone crabs, cole slaw, hash browns, and a slice of the best key lime pie. There was no walking away from that deal. We supplemented the lunch special with another order of stone crabs and enjoyed our first lunch in Vegas.

killer lunch

killer lunch

and dessert (which I could not stop taking pictures of)

take 1

take 1


take 2

take 2


savor this moment

savor this moment

Thoroughly satisfied both physically, mentally, and nostalgically I captured a picture of my version of true happiness (before the meal).

happy happy joy joy

happy happy joy joy

Joe's Seafood, Prime Steak & Stone Crab on Urbanspoon

One response to “Joe’s Seafood Prime Steak & Stone Crabs: Las Vegas

  1. Without question, Joe’s has the perfect key lime pie, and the best stone crabs. So I’m glad all those trips to Miami with your family made an impression on you, and aided in your metamorphosis from an “eater” into a “food fanatic.” Great post – it makes me nostalgic…
    xo

Leave a Reply

