Mythos: authentic hellenic cuisine – Octopus & Squid in New York (Part 4)

Part 1
Part 2
Part 3

It’s been FAR TOO LONG since I’ve visited my own blog. Attempting to ease back in after my 3 readers demanded a new post. This dates all the way back to November, but since I want to finish this eating series, well……. I am (plus I already have the pictures ready to go.)

On my way to the La Guardia airport, my dad took me to lunch in Flushing for some self-proclaimed ‘authentic’ hellenic cuisine. Hellenic (it’s all Greek to me) food is probably one of my top 2 favorite cuisines (tough match with Japanese) and Mythos had fresh and well-prepared food.

We started with a variety of dips with pita and cucumbers:

eggplant, red pepper, yogurt, fish roe

eggplant, red pepper, yogurt, fish roe

We also shared grilled calamari and octopus – I definitely dominated the octopus portion:

simply grilled with fresh lemon

simply grilled with fresh lemon

And there you have it. Let’s see if I can make this a habit….

Mythos Authentic Greek Cuisine (names vary per review site)

19629 Northern Blvd
Flushing, NY 11358
(718) 357-6596

2 responses to “Mythos: authentic hellenic cuisine – Octopus & Squid in New York (Part 4)

  1. I can now sleep well at night knowing you are posting again! Keep them coming. Maybe i’ll have to take you to dinner for some material.

  2. Welcome back! xo

Leave a Reply

